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"[New] Digital Dominance YouTube's Best Female Gamers"
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Digital Dominance: YouTube’s Best Female Gamers
Top 10 Female Gamers on YouTube | 2024 Updated
Richard Bennett
Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions
Even though they are largely overshadowed by their male counterparts, female gamers still attract large audiences on YouTube. As a matter of fact, some of the most popular gaming channels on YouTube are hosted by female gamers.
What’s more, women may not earn as much as the most popular male gamers through this video-sharing platform, but this doesn’t mean that there aren’t successful female gamers out there who earn their living by playing the games they love. So here it is, an article dedicated solely to women who love to play video games. Let’s see who are the most popular girls in the world of gaming.
Start YouTube Success Journey with Filmora Instant Mode
Want to start a YouTube channel and be successful? An attractive video will save your efforts. To make a good YouTube video, you may need a satisfactory video editor. Filmora video editor allows you to record and edit videos with excellent video editing tools. With the Instant Mode in Filmora V11, you can create a YouTube video faster with plentiful video templates and video effects. Check what you can do with Filmora V11 with the below videos and download the free trial version of Flimora and start your video creation today.
Top 10 Female Gamers on YouTube
- iHasCupquake
- SSSniperWolf
- LDShadowLady
- KittyKatGaming
- stacyplays
- Aphmau
- Gaming With Jen
- YOGSCAST Hannah
- Yammy
- Sqaishey Quack
1. iHasCupquake
Tiffany Garcia aka iHasCupquake has been around for quite a while. She started uploading videos back in 2010 and her videos have collected more than 2 billion views over the years. This charming American started her career with a series of League of Legends and World of Warcraft videos, but she became a YouTube superstar after switching to Minecraft.
Her modded series called ‘Oasis’ which contained over a hundred videos was a major success Today, Tiffany’s channel has 6.3 million subscribers and she holds the record for most video views by a female game broadcaster on YouTube.
2. SSSniperWolf
One of the most popular female gamers comes from Liverpool, England. Her first name is Lia and she has been a part of YouTube’s gaming community since 2013. She also uploads videos and vlogs that cover different non-gaming-related topics to her channel on a daily basis.
Lia loves playing Call of Duty, which can be easily deduced from the contents of her channel’s homepage, but the long list of games she covered in her videos cover includes Overwatch, Fortnite, or Grand Theft Auto. On May 19. 2018 SSSniperWolf channel has reached 9 million subscribers.
3. LDShadowLady
Yet another Brit on this list, whose extraordinary story has inspired numerous gamers to start their own YouTube channels. Lizzy created a channel in an attempt to perfect her Call of Duty skills, and her first video lasted around 12 seconds. But then she discovered Minecraft and became fascinated with the game’s endless possibilities.
Soon enough, she had an entire team of gamers who helped her develop her own games within the Minecraft universe and create epic battles that attracted millions of viewers. LDShadowLady channel has 3.9 million subscribers and over 1.5 billion total views which just shows the extent of Lizy’s stardom.
4. KittyKatGaming
Suzanne ‘Suzy’ Berhow is a popular YouTuber who manages three channels. Most people know her as a member of the Game Grumps crew, she is married to Arin Henson, one of the hosts of this web-based gaming show. Before becoming a star on YouTube, Suzy was a model, and one of her channels called Motrem3r is dedicated to makeup tutorials and fashion.
She mostly uploads LetsPlay videos to her KittyKatGaming channel and covers all types of video games, regardless of the genre. Even though Suzy’s gaming channel has only 350.000 subscribers she is still considered one of the most influential female gamers on YouTube.
5. stacyplays
A Minecraft enthusiast who became widely celebrated for her overly enthusiastic commentary style created the stacyplays channel in 2013. Stacy Hinojosa is a beloved YouTube figure who frequently refers to her fans as ‘Potato Flakes’ and she often includes fanart in her series called Dogcraft.
She posts a new video every other day and as expected, the majority of them are Minecraft-themed. She occasionally ventures into vlogging, although her stacyvlogs channel receives significantly less attention than her gaming channel which has 1.3 million subscribers. Stacy loves collaborating with other gamers on YouTube, and she is also a consultant for the Epic Reads channel.
6. Aphmau
This channel was initially started under the name Challenge Accepted Inc by a group of friends who wanted to share their gaming experiences online. Soon, three members of the original crew left, which left Jess, better known as Aphmau, and Dom who changed the channel’s name to Aphmau Gaming.
The duo became famous for their roleplay series Minecraft Diaries, Minecraft Kindergarten, or Mod Mod World. Just four years after creating the channel they have managed to amass over 3 million subscribers. Jess runs the BluJayStudios a team of gamers who help her create her stunning gaming videos.
7. Gaming With Jen
Famous for saying things like ‘OMG! I totally Daver Copperfield that like a boss!’ or ‘The sink is shipping!’ Jennifer Flagg or simply Jen is one of the most popular female gamers on YouTube. She is married to Patrick Brown the mastermind behind the PopularMMOs channel. Like her husband, Jen loves playing Minecraft and most of the videos on her channel are in one way or the other about this game.
Together with her husband, Jen is working on the Roblox series that is hosted on her channel which currently has over 4 million subscribers. She also frequently appears in videos Patrick uploads to his PopularMMOs channel.
8. YOGSCAST Hannah
YOGACAST channel was started by a couple of friends back in 2009 and it has since grown into a network of channels and a media production company that offers reviews of all types of video games. Hannah Rutherford is one of the network’s most prominent members and her channel currently has 1.2 million subscribers. She joined the company in 2010 as Operations Manager, but she has moved on to running her own channel since then.
Hannah uploads videos daily and mostly plays games with great narratives and lots of action, but you can find anything on her channel from God of War to Assassin’s Creed.
9. Yammy
Even though the majority of the videos on Yummy’s channel are Minecraft-themed she also plays a bunch of other games like The Sims or Call of Duty. Together with LDShadowLady, Yammy is a member of the Pixel Pact, a crew that consists solely of female gamers and which was founded in 2013.
The membership in the crew also helped her jump-start her career and to gain the recognition she deserves within YouTube’s Minecraft community. As of June 2018, Jummy’s YouTube channel has 1.5 million subscribers and 300 million total views. She is married to a fellow YouTuber and a gamer who uses the online pseudonym Koil1990.
10. Sqaishey Quack
The beautiful and talented Bethany Bates is a passionate Minecraft player who creates LetsPlay videos. Her Sqaishey Quack channel has 977 thousand subscribers, while her videos attract thousands of views on a daily basis. Besides gaming, Bethany is also a skilled musician, and her gaming YouTube channel was initially created just for fun. She runs the Squishy Extra channel on YouTube where she posts her music videos and vlogs.
Bethany also collaborated on a ‘Cave den series’ with the YouTuber behind Stampylongnose and Stampylonghead channels who she also dates. She has produced a number of web-based series on her own YouTube channel, including Twins, Ponds, or Club Penguin Island, to mention a few.
Conclusion:
These women belong to the very top of YouTube’s gaming community and they deserve the same amount of attention as their male colleagues. All of the female gamers featured in this article produce videos that are fun to watch and which offer an endless source of entertainment. Want to cooperate with top YouTubers in your industry for your business? Try the InflueNex influencer marketing platform to find, manage and contact the YouTube influencers. Who is your favorite female gamer on this list? Did we fail to mention someone? Let us know in the comments.
Richard Bennett
Richard Bennett is a writer and a lover of all things video.
Follow @Richard Bennett
Richard Bennett
Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions
Even though they are largely overshadowed by their male counterparts, female gamers still attract large audiences on YouTube. As a matter of fact, some of the most popular gaming channels on YouTube are hosted by female gamers.
What’s more, women may not earn as much as the most popular male gamers through this video-sharing platform, but this doesn’t mean that there aren’t successful female gamers out there who earn their living by playing the games they love. So here it is, an article dedicated solely to women who love to play video games. Let’s see who are the most popular girls in the world of gaming.
Start YouTube Success Journey with Filmora Instant Mode
Want to start a YouTube channel and be successful? An attractive video will save your efforts. To make a good YouTube video, you may need a satisfactory video editor. Filmora video editor allows you to record and edit videos with excellent video editing tools. With the Instant Mode in Filmora V11, you can create a YouTube video faster with plentiful video templates and video effects. Check what you can do with Filmora V11 with the below videos and download the free trial version of Flimora and start your video creation today.
Top 10 Female Gamers on YouTube
- iHasCupquake
- SSSniperWolf
- LDShadowLady
- KittyKatGaming
- stacyplays
- Aphmau
- Gaming With Jen
- YOGSCAST Hannah
- Yammy
- Sqaishey Quack
1. iHasCupquake
Tiffany Garcia aka iHasCupquake has been around for quite a while. She started uploading videos back in 2010 and her videos have collected more than 2 billion views over the years. This charming American started her career with a series of League of Legends and World of Warcraft videos, but she became a YouTube superstar after switching to Minecraft.
Her modded series called ‘Oasis’ which contained over a hundred videos was a major success Today, Tiffany’s channel has 6.3 million subscribers and she holds the record for most video views by a female game broadcaster on YouTube.
2. SSSniperWolf
One of the most popular female gamers comes from Liverpool, England. Her first name is Lia and she has been a part of YouTube’s gaming community since 2013. She also uploads videos and vlogs that cover different non-gaming-related topics to her channel on a daily basis.
Lia loves playing Call of Duty, which can be easily deduced from the contents of her channel’s homepage, but the long list of games she covered in her videos cover includes Overwatch, Fortnite, or Grand Theft Auto. On May 19. 2018 SSSniperWolf channel has reached 9 million subscribers.
3. LDShadowLady
Yet another Brit on this list, whose extraordinary story has inspired numerous gamers to start their own YouTube channels. Lizzy created a channel in an attempt to perfect her Call of Duty skills, and her first video lasted around 12 seconds. But then she discovered Minecraft and became fascinated with the game’s endless possibilities.
Soon enough, she had an entire team of gamers who helped her develop her own games within the Minecraft universe and create epic battles that attracted millions of viewers. LDShadowLady channel has 3.9 million subscribers and over 1.5 billion total views which just shows the extent of Lizy’s stardom.
4. KittyKatGaming
Suzanne ‘Suzy’ Berhow is a popular YouTuber who manages three channels. Most people know her as a member of the Game Grumps crew, she is married to Arin Henson, one of the hosts of this web-based gaming show. Before becoming a star on YouTube, Suzy was a model, and one of her channels called Motrem3r is dedicated to makeup tutorials and fashion.
She mostly uploads LetsPlay videos to her KittyKatGaming channel and covers all types of video games, regardless of the genre. Even though Suzy’s gaming channel has only 350.000 subscribers she is still considered one of the most influential female gamers on YouTube.
5. stacyplays
A Minecraft enthusiast who became widely celebrated for her overly enthusiastic commentary style created the stacyplays channel in 2013. Stacy Hinojosa is a beloved YouTube figure who frequently refers to her fans as ‘Potato Flakes’ and she often includes fanart in her series called Dogcraft.
She posts a new video every other day and as expected, the majority of them are Minecraft-themed. She occasionally ventures into vlogging, although her stacyvlogs channel receives significantly less attention than her gaming channel which has 1.3 million subscribers. Stacy loves collaborating with other gamers on YouTube, and she is also a consultant for the Epic Reads channel.
6. Aphmau
This channel was initially started under the name Challenge Accepted Inc by a group of friends who wanted to share their gaming experiences online. Soon, three members of the original crew left, which left Jess, better known as Aphmau, and Dom who changed the channel’s name to Aphmau Gaming.
The duo became famous for their roleplay series Minecraft Diaries, Minecraft Kindergarten, or Mod Mod World. Just four years after creating the channel they have managed to amass over 3 million subscribers. Jess runs the BluJayStudios a team of gamers who help her create her stunning gaming videos.
7. Gaming With Jen
Famous for saying things like ‘OMG! I totally Daver Copperfield that like a boss!’ or ‘The sink is shipping!’ Jennifer Flagg or simply Jen is one of the most popular female gamers on YouTube. She is married to Patrick Brown the mastermind behind the PopularMMOs channel. Like her husband, Jen loves playing Minecraft and most of the videos on her channel are in one way or the other about this game.
Together with her husband, Jen is working on the Roblox series that is hosted on her channel which currently has over 4 million subscribers. She also frequently appears in videos Patrick uploads to his PopularMMOs channel.
8. YOGSCAST Hannah
YOGACAST channel was started by a couple of friends back in 2009 and it has since grown into a network of channels and a media production company that offers reviews of all types of video games. Hannah Rutherford is one of the network’s most prominent members and her channel currently has 1.2 million subscribers. She joined the company in 2010 as Operations Manager, but she has moved on to running her own channel since then.
Hannah uploads videos daily and mostly plays games with great narratives and lots of action, but you can find anything on her channel from God of War to Assassin’s Creed.
9. Yammy
Even though the majority of the videos on Yummy’s channel are Minecraft-themed she also plays a bunch of other games like The Sims or Call of Duty. Together with LDShadowLady, Yammy is a member of the Pixel Pact, a crew that consists solely of female gamers and which was founded in 2013.
The membership in the crew also helped her jump-start her career and to gain the recognition she deserves within YouTube’s Minecraft community. As of June 2018, Jummy’s YouTube channel has 1.5 million subscribers and 300 million total views. She is married to a fellow YouTuber and a gamer who uses the online pseudonym Koil1990.
10. Sqaishey Quack
The beautiful and talented Bethany Bates is a passionate Minecraft player who creates LetsPlay videos. Her Sqaishey Quack channel has 977 thousand subscribers, while her videos attract thousands of views on a daily basis. Besides gaming, Bethany is also a skilled musician, and her gaming YouTube channel was initially created just for fun. She runs the Squishy Extra channel on YouTube where she posts her music videos and vlogs.
Bethany also collaborated on a ‘Cave den series’ with the YouTuber behind Stampylongnose and Stampylonghead channels who she also dates. She has produced a number of web-based series on her own YouTube channel, including Twins, Ponds, or Club Penguin Island, to mention a few.
Conclusion:
These women belong to the very top of YouTube’s gaming community and they deserve the same amount of attention as their male colleagues. All of the female gamers featured in this article produce videos that are fun to watch and which offer an endless source of entertainment. Want to cooperate with top YouTubers in your industry for your business? Try the InflueNex influencer marketing platform to find, manage and contact the YouTube influencers. Who is your favorite female gamer on this list? Did we fail to mention someone? Let us know in the comments.
Richard Bennett
Richard Bennett is a writer and a lover of all things video.
Follow @Richard Bennett
Richard Bennett
Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions
Even though they are largely overshadowed by their male counterparts, female gamers still attract large audiences on YouTube. As a matter of fact, some of the most popular gaming channels on YouTube are hosted by female gamers.
What’s more, women may not earn as much as the most popular male gamers through this video-sharing platform, but this doesn’t mean that there aren’t successful female gamers out there who earn their living by playing the games they love. So here it is, an article dedicated solely to women who love to play video games. Let’s see who are the most popular girls in the world of gaming.
Start YouTube Success Journey with Filmora Instant Mode
Want to start a YouTube channel and be successful? An attractive video will save your efforts. To make a good YouTube video, you may need a satisfactory video editor. Filmora video editor allows you to record and edit videos with excellent video editing tools. With the Instant Mode in Filmora V11, you can create a YouTube video faster with plentiful video templates and video effects. Check what you can do with Filmora V11 with the below videos and download the free trial version of Flimora and start your video creation today.
Top 10 Female Gamers on YouTube
- iHasCupquake
- SSSniperWolf
- LDShadowLady
- KittyKatGaming
- stacyplays
- Aphmau
- Gaming With Jen
- YOGSCAST Hannah
- Yammy
- Sqaishey Quack
1. iHasCupquake
Tiffany Garcia aka iHasCupquake has been around for quite a while. She started uploading videos back in 2010 and her videos have collected more than 2 billion views over the years. This charming American started her career with a series of League of Legends and World of Warcraft videos, but she became a YouTube superstar after switching to Minecraft.
Her modded series called ‘Oasis’ which contained over a hundred videos was a major success Today, Tiffany’s channel has 6.3 million subscribers and she holds the record for most video views by a female game broadcaster on YouTube.
2. SSSniperWolf
One of the most popular female gamers comes from Liverpool, England. Her first name is Lia and she has been a part of YouTube’s gaming community since 2013. She also uploads videos and vlogs that cover different non-gaming-related topics to her channel on a daily basis.
Lia loves playing Call of Duty, which can be easily deduced from the contents of her channel’s homepage, but the long list of games she covered in her videos cover includes Overwatch, Fortnite, or Grand Theft Auto. On May 19. 2018 SSSniperWolf channel has reached 9 million subscribers.
3. LDShadowLady
Yet another Brit on this list, whose extraordinary story has inspired numerous gamers to start their own YouTube channels. Lizzy created a channel in an attempt to perfect her Call of Duty skills, and her first video lasted around 12 seconds. But then she discovered Minecraft and became fascinated with the game’s endless possibilities.
Soon enough, she had an entire team of gamers who helped her develop her own games within the Minecraft universe and create epic battles that attracted millions of viewers. LDShadowLady channel has 3.9 million subscribers and over 1.5 billion total views which just shows the extent of Lizy’s stardom.
4. KittyKatGaming
Suzanne ‘Suzy’ Berhow is a popular YouTuber who manages three channels. Most people know her as a member of the Game Grumps crew, she is married to Arin Henson, one of the hosts of this web-based gaming show. Before becoming a star on YouTube, Suzy was a model, and one of her channels called Motrem3r is dedicated to makeup tutorials and fashion.
She mostly uploads LetsPlay videos to her KittyKatGaming channel and covers all types of video games, regardless of the genre. Even though Suzy’s gaming channel has only 350.000 subscribers she is still considered one of the most influential female gamers on YouTube.
5. stacyplays
A Minecraft enthusiast who became widely celebrated for her overly enthusiastic commentary style created the stacyplays channel in 2013. Stacy Hinojosa is a beloved YouTube figure who frequently refers to her fans as ‘Potato Flakes’ and she often includes fanart in her series called Dogcraft.
She posts a new video every other day and as expected, the majority of them are Minecraft-themed. She occasionally ventures into vlogging, although her stacyvlogs channel receives significantly less attention than her gaming channel which has 1.3 million subscribers. Stacy loves collaborating with other gamers on YouTube, and she is also a consultant for the Epic Reads channel.
6. Aphmau
This channel was initially started under the name Challenge Accepted Inc by a group of friends who wanted to share their gaming experiences online. Soon, three members of the original crew left, which left Jess, better known as Aphmau, and Dom who changed the channel’s name to Aphmau Gaming.
The duo became famous for their roleplay series Minecraft Diaries, Minecraft Kindergarten, or Mod Mod World. Just four years after creating the channel they have managed to amass over 3 million subscribers. Jess runs the BluJayStudios a team of gamers who help her create her stunning gaming videos.
7. Gaming With Jen
Famous for saying things like ‘OMG! I totally Daver Copperfield that like a boss!’ or ‘The sink is shipping!’ Jennifer Flagg or simply Jen is one of the most popular female gamers on YouTube. She is married to Patrick Brown the mastermind behind the PopularMMOs channel. Like her husband, Jen loves playing Minecraft and most of the videos on her channel are in one way or the other about this game.
Together with her husband, Jen is working on the Roblox series that is hosted on her channel which currently has over 4 million subscribers. She also frequently appears in videos Patrick uploads to his PopularMMOs channel.
8. YOGSCAST Hannah
YOGACAST channel was started by a couple of friends back in 2009 and it has since grown into a network of channels and a media production company that offers reviews of all types of video games. Hannah Rutherford is one of the network’s most prominent members and her channel currently has 1.2 million subscribers. She joined the company in 2010 as Operations Manager, but she has moved on to running her own channel since then.
Hannah uploads videos daily and mostly plays games with great narratives and lots of action, but you can find anything on her channel from God of War to Assassin’s Creed.
9. Yammy
Even though the majority of the videos on Yummy’s channel are Minecraft-themed she also plays a bunch of other games like The Sims or Call of Duty. Together with LDShadowLady, Yammy is a member of the Pixel Pact, a crew that consists solely of female gamers and which was founded in 2013.
The membership in the crew also helped her jump-start her career and to gain the recognition she deserves within YouTube’s Minecraft community. As of June 2018, Jummy’s YouTube channel has 1.5 million subscribers and 300 million total views. She is married to a fellow YouTuber and a gamer who uses the online pseudonym Koil1990.
10. Sqaishey Quack
The beautiful and talented Bethany Bates is a passionate Minecraft player who creates LetsPlay videos. Her Sqaishey Quack channel has 977 thousand subscribers, while her videos attract thousands of views on a daily basis. Besides gaming, Bethany is also a skilled musician, and her gaming YouTube channel was initially created just for fun. She runs the Squishy Extra channel on YouTube where she posts her music videos and vlogs.
Bethany also collaborated on a ‘Cave den series’ with the YouTuber behind Stampylongnose and Stampylonghead channels who she also dates. She has produced a number of web-based series on her own YouTube channel, including Twins, Ponds, or Club Penguin Island, to mention a few.
Conclusion:
These women belong to the very top of YouTube’s gaming community and they deserve the same amount of attention as their male colleagues. All of the female gamers featured in this article produce videos that are fun to watch and which offer an endless source of entertainment. Want to cooperate with top YouTubers in your industry for your business? Try the InflueNex influencer marketing platform to find, manage and contact the YouTube influencers. Who is your favorite female gamer on this list? Did we fail to mention someone? Let us know in the comments.
Richard Bennett
Richard Bennett is a writer and a lover of all things video.
Follow @Richard Bennett
Richard Bennett
Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions
Even though they are largely overshadowed by their male counterparts, female gamers still attract large audiences on YouTube. As a matter of fact, some of the most popular gaming channels on YouTube are hosted by female gamers.
What’s more, women may not earn as much as the most popular male gamers through this video-sharing platform, but this doesn’t mean that there aren’t successful female gamers out there who earn their living by playing the games they love. So here it is, an article dedicated solely to women who love to play video games. Let’s see who are the most popular girls in the world of gaming.
Start YouTube Success Journey with Filmora Instant Mode
Want to start a YouTube channel and be successful? An attractive video will save your efforts. To make a good YouTube video, you may need a satisfactory video editor. Filmora video editor allows you to record and edit videos with excellent video editing tools. With the Instant Mode in Filmora V11, you can create a YouTube video faster with plentiful video templates and video effects. Check what you can do with Filmora V11 with the below videos and download the free trial version of Flimora and start your video creation today.
Top 10 Female Gamers on YouTube
- iHasCupquake
- SSSniperWolf
- LDShadowLady
- KittyKatGaming
- stacyplays
- Aphmau
- Gaming With Jen
- YOGSCAST Hannah
- Yammy
- Sqaishey Quack
1. iHasCupquake
Tiffany Garcia aka iHasCupquake has been around for quite a while. She started uploading videos back in 2010 and her videos have collected more than 2 billion views over the years. This charming American started her career with a series of League of Legends and World of Warcraft videos, but she became a YouTube superstar after switching to Minecraft.
Her modded series called ‘Oasis’ which contained over a hundred videos was a major success Today, Tiffany’s channel has 6.3 million subscribers and she holds the record for most video views by a female game broadcaster on YouTube.
2. SSSniperWolf
One of the most popular female gamers comes from Liverpool, England. Her first name is Lia and she has been a part of YouTube’s gaming community since 2013. She also uploads videos and vlogs that cover different non-gaming-related topics to her channel on a daily basis.
Lia loves playing Call of Duty, which can be easily deduced from the contents of her channel’s homepage, but the long list of games she covered in her videos cover includes Overwatch, Fortnite, or Grand Theft Auto. On May 19. 2018 SSSniperWolf channel has reached 9 million subscribers.
3. LDShadowLady
Yet another Brit on this list, whose extraordinary story has inspired numerous gamers to start their own YouTube channels. Lizzy created a channel in an attempt to perfect her Call of Duty skills, and her first video lasted around 12 seconds. But then she discovered Minecraft and became fascinated with the game’s endless possibilities.
Soon enough, she had an entire team of gamers who helped her develop her own games within the Minecraft universe and create epic battles that attracted millions of viewers. LDShadowLady channel has 3.9 million subscribers and over 1.5 billion total views which just shows the extent of Lizy’s stardom.
4. KittyKatGaming
Suzanne ‘Suzy’ Berhow is a popular YouTuber who manages three channels. Most people know her as a member of the Game Grumps crew, she is married to Arin Henson, one of the hosts of this web-based gaming show. Before becoming a star on YouTube, Suzy was a model, and one of her channels called Motrem3r is dedicated to makeup tutorials and fashion.
She mostly uploads LetsPlay videos to her KittyKatGaming channel and covers all types of video games, regardless of the genre. Even though Suzy’s gaming channel has only 350.000 subscribers she is still considered one of the most influential female gamers on YouTube.
5. stacyplays
A Minecraft enthusiast who became widely celebrated for her overly enthusiastic commentary style created the stacyplays channel in 2013. Stacy Hinojosa is a beloved YouTube figure who frequently refers to her fans as ‘Potato Flakes’ and she often includes fanart in her series called Dogcraft.
She posts a new video every other day and as expected, the majority of them are Minecraft-themed. She occasionally ventures into vlogging, although her stacyvlogs channel receives significantly less attention than her gaming channel which has 1.3 million subscribers. Stacy loves collaborating with other gamers on YouTube, and she is also a consultant for the Epic Reads channel.
6. Aphmau
This channel was initially started under the name Challenge Accepted Inc by a group of friends who wanted to share their gaming experiences online. Soon, three members of the original crew left, which left Jess, better known as Aphmau, and Dom who changed the channel’s name to Aphmau Gaming.
The duo became famous for their roleplay series Minecraft Diaries, Minecraft Kindergarten, or Mod Mod World. Just four years after creating the channel they have managed to amass over 3 million subscribers. Jess runs the BluJayStudios a team of gamers who help her create her stunning gaming videos.
7. Gaming With Jen
Famous for saying things like ‘OMG! I totally Daver Copperfield that like a boss!’ or ‘The sink is shipping!’ Jennifer Flagg or simply Jen is one of the most popular female gamers on YouTube. She is married to Patrick Brown the mastermind behind the PopularMMOs channel. Like her husband, Jen loves playing Minecraft and most of the videos on her channel are in one way or the other about this game.
Together with her husband, Jen is working on the Roblox series that is hosted on her channel which currently has over 4 million subscribers. She also frequently appears in videos Patrick uploads to his PopularMMOs channel.
8. YOGSCAST Hannah
YOGACAST channel was started by a couple of friends back in 2009 and it has since grown into a network of channels and a media production company that offers reviews of all types of video games. Hannah Rutherford is one of the network’s most prominent members and her channel currently has 1.2 million subscribers. She joined the company in 2010 as Operations Manager, but she has moved on to running her own channel since then.
Hannah uploads videos daily and mostly plays games with great narratives and lots of action, but you can find anything on her channel from God of War to Assassin’s Creed.
9. Yammy
Even though the majority of the videos on Yummy’s channel are Minecraft-themed she also plays a bunch of other games like The Sims or Call of Duty. Together with LDShadowLady, Yammy is a member of the Pixel Pact, a crew that consists solely of female gamers and which was founded in 2013.
The membership in the crew also helped her jump-start her career and to gain the recognition she deserves within YouTube’s Minecraft community. As of June 2018, Jummy’s YouTube channel has 1.5 million subscribers and 300 million total views. She is married to a fellow YouTuber and a gamer who uses the online pseudonym Koil1990.
10. Sqaishey Quack
The beautiful and talented Bethany Bates is a passionate Minecraft player who creates LetsPlay videos. Her Sqaishey Quack channel has 977 thousand subscribers, while her videos attract thousands of views on a daily basis. Besides gaming, Bethany is also a skilled musician, and her gaming YouTube channel was initially created just for fun. She runs the Squishy Extra channel on YouTube where she posts her music videos and vlogs.
Bethany also collaborated on a ‘Cave den series’ with the YouTuber behind Stampylongnose and Stampylonghead channels who she also dates. She has produced a number of web-based series on her own YouTube channel, including Twins, Ponds, or Club Penguin Island, to mention a few.
Conclusion:
These women belong to the very top of YouTube’s gaming community and they deserve the same amount of attention as their male colleagues. All of the female gamers featured in this article produce videos that are fun to watch and which offer an endless source of entertainment. Want to cooperate with top YouTubers in your industry for your business? Try the InflueNex influencer marketing platform to find, manage and contact the YouTube influencers. Who is your favorite female gamer on this list? Did we fail to mention someone? Let us know in the comments.
Richard Bennett
Richard Bennett is a writer and a lover of all things video.
Follow @Richard Bennett
YouTube Revenue Analysis Made Simple
Free YouTube Money Calculators-Calculate YouTube Money
Shanoon Cox
Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions
Most YouTubers get started simply because they love to make videos, to be the center of attention, and to have such a creative outlet for their ideas. However, for almost all YouTubers, their mind will soon turn to whether they can make money from YouTube , and how much they could be making.
If you’re curious about how much money you could make from your channel, or just want to see what the potential is for creating a revenue stream once you’ve built your audience, we’ve got just the thing for you. We’ve developed this YouTube Money Calculator, a simple tool that lets you see at a glance how much you could be earning from your videos and channel. And we will also introduce some YouTube Money Calculator alternatives to you.
Table of Content:
- Part 1: What is a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?
- Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator
- Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives
- Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?
- Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform
- Part 6: Making Money on YouTube
You May Also Like: YouTube SEO Complete Guide
Let’s take a look at the YouTube Money Calculator now and explore your potential for generating income from your passion for YouTube.
Part 1: What’s a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?
CPM stands for ‘cost per mille/thousand’ and is the price of a thousand ad impressions (to the advertiser. For the creator, this is the amount of money they make per thousand ad impressions).
YouTube calculators will never be able to know the CPM for a YouTube channel as the rates vary for different channels and different ads. Disclosing your CPM is against the rules, so there’s not a lot of information out there to go on.
However, by taking an average of some of the current CPM rates from advertisers on YouTube, calculators are able to average out what a YouTube channel could be making. Keep in mind that, usually, the numbers that they use can be a bit on the high side compared to actual earnings. At times, though, these calculators can be very close.
Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator
The YouTube Money Calculator is a free calculator tool that allows you to estimate the money obtained from any YouTube video. Calculations are entirely based on the number of views and an average CPM of $2 - $5. A user just needs to insert the total number of video views that they think they can get or that another channel has to discover how much a person could earn or be earning.
If you don’t know your CPM yet, don’t worry because our tool can give you an estimated revenue calculation based on a commonly accepted range of CPM figures for your views. Using this number, the YouTube Money Calculator can give you potential revenue by video as well as by channel on a daily, monthly, and yearly basis. Let’s take a look:
1. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Videos
To use YouTube Money Calculator to get an estimated calculation of your revenue for a single video, simply set the number of views you get per day (or hope to get) and the CPM rates. If you don’t know your CPM, the tool will automatically select a typical range based on the number of views.
From here you can start to play around and see what the impact could be of a different number of views and different CPM range. Do keep in mind that these figures are estimated, and there are many factors that come into play to determine your final CPM rate.
If you want to go deeper into your research and discover how much revenue a specific video could make, you can simply paste in the URL of the video you want to investigate, and the YouTube Money Calculator will show you the results. These will be presented as the number of total video views as well as the estimated earnings for that video based on typical CPM rates, making it a great resource to establish whether to monetize a video or not.
2. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Channel
If you’d like a more complete view of your YouTube earnings potential, why not investigate the revenue possibilities for the whole channel? Simply paste your channel link into the box and our tool will estimate how much you could be earning if you monetize that channel.
As well as showing this, the tool will show all sorts of other useful information such as number of total views, number of subscribers, number of uploaded videos and even your country and category. It’s a great place to start to evaluate your efforts and to get a realistic idea of what your earnings could be.
Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives
Some of the best YouTube Money Calculator alternatives available are:
1. How Social Blade Calculates YouTube Money
Social Blade delivers a calculation based on a CPM rate between .25 cents and $4 USD. Users need only type in the name of the channel they are interested in and Social Blade will deliver all kinds of information about that channel, like how many subscribers and views it received in the last 30 days. It will also include estimates of monthly and yearly earnings. The revenue results are adjusted based off of the overall size of the channel and the total number of views that they receive each day. You can even scroll down for estimates of daily earnings listed by date.
2. How Influencer Marketing Hub Calculates YouTube Money
Influencer Marketing Hub is almost like an active infographic that allows a user to very quickly adjust sliders based on the daily video views, active engagement, views per month, and views per year.
Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?
YouTube partner money is calculated using something called the CPM. Your CPM, if you’re new to YouTube and partner advertising, is likely to be quite low, but can be built up over time.
CPM is actually a term for advertisers rather than content creators, as it denotes the amount an advertiser pays to serve its ad to 1,000 views of a video. What you really want to know is your RPM, or revenue per thousand, which is about how much you’ll get paid for 1,000 views of that ad. In the YouTube world, they call this number eCPM which stands for effective CPM, and if you have access to YouTube analytics, you’ll be able to find it under the estimated monetized playbacks metric.
If you don’t have YouTube Analytics, you can estimate your eCPM by dividing your most recent earnings by the number of monetized views and then multiplying by 1,000. For example, if you got 10,000 views of a video and earned $30, then your CPM would be $3.
There are a number of factors that affect what your CPM is, including what category it’s in, what the season is (e.g. Christmas, Halloween), what language you speak, which country you’re from, how much competition there is and much more. As an average, most advertisers are paying in the region of $7.60 per 1,000 impressions, although this can be as high as $15 or as low as $0.10.
But that’s not the whole story.
Of course, YouTube needs to make money too, so don’t expect to see all of that $7.60 popped into your AdSense account. Google keeps 45 percent of all YouTube advertising revenue, so you’ll get the other 55 per cent. If you were earning that average $7.60, your actual earnings would be $4.18 per 1,000 views.
As your subscriber numbers rise and your daily views rise, so will your CPM, so don’t get disheartened if you’ve discovered you’re on $2 or worse. Keep plugging away and building your fan base, and you’ll get there in the end.
It’s important to realize that, for most new channels, they’ll need to post videos for around two years before they start earning anything significant. If you’re just getting started on YouTube, find your niche and make sure it’s one that advertisers care about. Get it right, and you’ll have a highly targeted audience base which advertisers are willing to pay good money to use.
Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform
If you’ve had a go with the YouTube money calculator and are excited about the potential to make money from YouTube, the next thing you’ll need to do is to sign up for the partner program. Here’s how:
* **Find out if you qualify**: You'll need to be 18 or over and to have had at least 4,000 views on your channel and 1,000 subscribers in the past 12 months
* **Enable monetization on your account**: Sign in, select 'creator studio', then go to Channel > Status features. Look for the tab for Monetization and click to enable.
* **Agree to the terms**: Once you've read and agreed to them, click accept
* **Choose monetizing options**: Pick from overlay in the video, TrueView in-stream ads or video contains product placement. You can always change this later.
* **Confirm enrolment**: Click 'monetize my videos' to confirm enrolment
Once you’ve done all that, YouTube will review your application and decide if you can join the program. Usually, this happens within a matter of seconds, generating confirmation via email. Your account will now have ‘Partner Verified’ on it, and your chosen ads will start being displayed immediately.
Part 6: Making Money on YouTube
We’ve all been seduced by the big hitters on YouTube, from PewDiePie to Lilly Singh, and have imagined that we’ll be the next YouTube millionaire. However, the reality is that 99 per cent of those on YouTube are earning peanuts for the effort they put into their channels from these advertising streams.
However, there are other ways to make money on YouTube. It makes sense not to put all your eggs in one basket, so alongside ads and growing your fanbase, we’ve come up with a number of other ways to monetize your YouTube channel and estimate how much your video can make.
Shanoon Cox
Shanoon Cox is a writer and a lover of all things video.
Follow @Shanoon Cox
Shanoon Cox
Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions
Most YouTubers get started simply because they love to make videos, to be the center of attention, and to have such a creative outlet for their ideas. However, for almost all YouTubers, their mind will soon turn to whether they can make money from YouTube , and how much they could be making.
If you’re curious about how much money you could make from your channel, or just want to see what the potential is for creating a revenue stream once you’ve built your audience, we’ve got just the thing for you. We’ve developed this YouTube Money Calculator, a simple tool that lets you see at a glance how much you could be earning from your videos and channel. And we will also introduce some YouTube Money Calculator alternatives to you.
Table of Content:
- Part 1: What is a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?
- Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator
- Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives
- Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?
- Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform
- Part 6: Making Money on YouTube
You May Also Like: YouTube SEO Complete Guide
Let’s take a look at the YouTube Money Calculator now and explore your potential for generating income from your passion for YouTube.
Part 1: What’s a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?
CPM stands for ‘cost per mille/thousand’ and is the price of a thousand ad impressions (to the advertiser. For the creator, this is the amount of money they make per thousand ad impressions).
YouTube calculators will never be able to know the CPM for a YouTube channel as the rates vary for different channels and different ads. Disclosing your CPM is against the rules, so there’s not a lot of information out there to go on.
However, by taking an average of some of the current CPM rates from advertisers on YouTube, calculators are able to average out what a YouTube channel could be making. Keep in mind that, usually, the numbers that they use can be a bit on the high side compared to actual earnings. At times, though, these calculators can be very close.
Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator
The YouTube Money Calculator is a free calculator tool that allows you to estimate the money obtained from any YouTube video. Calculations are entirely based on the number of views and an average CPM of $2 - $5. A user just needs to insert the total number of video views that they think they can get or that another channel has to discover how much a person could earn or be earning.
If you don’t know your CPM yet, don’t worry because our tool can give you an estimated revenue calculation based on a commonly accepted range of CPM figures for your views. Using this number, the YouTube Money Calculator can give you potential revenue by video as well as by channel on a daily, monthly, and yearly basis. Let’s take a look:
1. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Videos
To use YouTube Money Calculator to get an estimated calculation of your revenue for a single video, simply set the number of views you get per day (or hope to get) and the CPM rates. If you don’t know your CPM, the tool will automatically select a typical range based on the number of views.
From here you can start to play around and see what the impact could be of a different number of views and different CPM range. Do keep in mind that these figures are estimated, and there are many factors that come into play to determine your final CPM rate.
If you want to go deeper into your research and discover how much revenue a specific video could make, you can simply paste in the URL of the video you want to investigate, and the YouTube Money Calculator will show you the results. These will be presented as the number of total video views as well as the estimated earnings for that video based on typical CPM rates, making it a great resource to establish whether to monetize a video or not.
2. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Channel
If you’d like a more complete view of your YouTube earnings potential, why not investigate the revenue possibilities for the whole channel? Simply paste your channel link into the box and our tool will estimate how much you could be earning if you monetize that channel.
As well as showing this, the tool will show all sorts of other useful information such as number of total views, number of subscribers, number of uploaded videos and even your country and category. It’s a great place to start to evaluate your efforts and to get a realistic idea of what your earnings could be.
Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives
Some of the best YouTube Money Calculator alternatives available are:
1. How Social Blade Calculates YouTube Money
Social Blade delivers a calculation based on a CPM rate between .25 cents and $4 USD. Users need only type in the name of the channel they are interested in and Social Blade will deliver all kinds of information about that channel, like how many subscribers and views it received in the last 30 days. It will also include estimates of monthly and yearly earnings. The revenue results are adjusted based off of the overall size of the channel and the total number of views that they receive each day. You can even scroll down for estimates of daily earnings listed by date.
2. How Influencer Marketing Hub Calculates YouTube Money
Influencer Marketing Hub is almost like an active infographic that allows a user to very quickly adjust sliders based on the daily video views, active engagement, views per month, and views per year.
Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?
YouTube partner money is calculated using something called the CPM. Your CPM, if you’re new to YouTube and partner advertising, is likely to be quite low, but can be built up over time.
CPM is actually a term for advertisers rather than content creators, as it denotes the amount an advertiser pays to serve its ad to 1,000 views of a video. What you really want to know is your RPM, or revenue per thousand, which is about how much you’ll get paid for 1,000 views of that ad. In the YouTube world, they call this number eCPM which stands for effective CPM, and if you have access to YouTube analytics, you’ll be able to find it under the estimated monetized playbacks metric.
If you don’t have YouTube Analytics, you can estimate your eCPM by dividing your most recent earnings by the number of monetized views and then multiplying by 1,000. For example, if you got 10,000 views of a video and earned $30, then your CPM would be $3.
There are a number of factors that affect what your CPM is, including what category it’s in, what the season is (e.g. Christmas, Halloween), what language you speak, which country you’re from, how much competition there is and much more. As an average, most advertisers are paying in the region of $7.60 per 1,000 impressions, although this can be as high as $15 or as low as $0.10.
But that’s not the whole story.
Of course, YouTube needs to make money too, so don’t expect to see all of that $7.60 popped into your AdSense account. Google keeps 45 percent of all YouTube advertising revenue, so you’ll get the other 55 per cent. If you were earning that average $7.60, your actual earnings would be $4.18 per 1,000 views.
As your subscriber numbers rise and your daily views rise, so will your CPM, so don’t get disheartened if you’ve discovered you’re on $2 or worse. Keep plugging away and building your fan base, and you’ll get there in the end.
It’s important to realize that, for most new channels, they’ll need to post videos for around two years before they start earning anything significant. If you’re just getting started on YouTube, find your niche and make sure it’s one that advertisers care about. Get it right, and you’ll have a highly targeted audience base which advertisers are willing to pay good money to use.
Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform
If you’ve had a go with the YouTube money calculator and are excited about the potential to make money from YouTube, the next thing you’ll need to do is to sign up for the partner program. Here’s how:
* **Find out if you qualify**: You'll need to be 18 or over and to have had at least 4,000 views on your channel and 1,000 subscribers in the past 12 months
* **Enable monetization on your account**: Sign in, select 'creator studio', then go to Channel > Status features. Look for the tab for Monetization and click to enable.
* **Agree to the terms**: Once you've read and agreed to them, click accept
* **Choose monetizing options**: Pick from overlay in the video, TrueView in-stream ads or video contains product placement. You can always change this later.
* **Confirm enrolment**: Click 'monetize my videos' to confirm enrolment
Once you’ve done all that, YouTube will review your application and decide if you can join the program. Usually, this happens within a matter of seconds, generating confirmation via email. Your account will now have ‘Partner Verified’ on it, and your chosen ads will start being displayed immediately.
Part 6: Making Money on YouTube
We’ve all been seduced by the big hitters on YouTube, from PewDiePie to Lilly Singh, and have imagined that we’ll be the next YouTube millionaire. However, the reality is that 99 per cent of those on YouTube are earning peanuts for the effort they put into their channels from these advertising streams.
However, there are other ways to make money on YouTube. It makes sense not to put all your eggs in one basket, so alongside ads and growing your fanbase, we’ve come up with a number of other ways to monetize your YouTube channel and estimate how much your video can make.
Shanoon Cox
Shanoon Cox is a writer and a lover of all things video.
Follow @Shanoon Cox
Shanoon Cox
Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions
Most YouTubers get started simply because they love to make videos, to be the center of attention, and to have such a creative outlet for their ideas. However, for almost all YouTubers, their mind will soon turn to whether they can make money from YouTube , and how much they could be making.
If you’re curious about how much money you could make from your channel, or just want to see what the potential is for creating a revenue stream once you’ve built your audience, we’ve got just the thing for you. We’ve developed this YouTube Money Calculator, a simple tool that lets you see at a glance how much you could be earning from your videos and channel. And we will also introduce some YouTube Money Calculator alternatives to you.
Table of Content:
- Part 1: What is a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?
- Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator
- Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives
- Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?
- Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform
- Part 6: Making Money on YouTube
You May Also Like: YouTube SEO Complete Guide
Let’s take a look at the YouTube Money Calculator now and explore your potential for generating income from your passion for YouTube.
Part 1: What’s a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?
CPM stands for ‘cost per mille/thousand’ and is the price of a thousand ad impressions (to the advertiser. For the creator, this is the amount of money they make per thousand ad impressions).
YouTube calculators will never be able to know the CPM for a YouTube channel as the rates vary for different channels and different ads. Disclosing your CPM is against the rules, so there’s not a lot of information out there to go on.
However, by taking an average of some of the current CPM rates from advertisers on YouTube, calculators are able to average out what a YouTube channel could be making. Keep in mind that, usually, the numbers that they use can be a bit on the high side compared to actual earnings. At times, though, these calculators can be very close.
Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator
The YouTube Money Calculator is a free calculator tool that allows you to estimate the money obtained from any YouTube video. Calculations are entirely based on the number of views and an average CPM of $2 - $5. A user just needs to insert the total number of video views that they think they can get or that another channel has to discover how much a person could earn or be earning.
If you don’t know your CPM yet, don’t worry because our tool can give you an estimated revenue calculation based on a commonly accepted range of CPM figures for your views. Using this number, the YouTube Money Calculator can give you potential revenue by video as well as by channel on a daily, monthly, and yearly basis. Let’s take a look:
1. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Videos
To use YouTube Money Calculator to get an estimated calculation of your revenue for a single video, simply set the number of views you get per day (or hope to get) and the CPM rates. If you don’t know your CPM, the tool will automatically select a typical range based on the number of views.
From here you can start to play around and see what the impact could be of a different number of views and different CPM range. Do keep in mind that these figures are estimated, and there are many factors that come into play to determine your final CPM rate.
If you want to go deeper into your research and discover how much revenue a specific video could make, you can simply paste in the URL of the video you want to investigate, and the YouTube Money Calculator will show you the results. These will be presented as the number of total video views as well as the estimated earnings for that video based on typical CPM rates, making it a great resource to establish whether to monetize a video or not.
2. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Channel
If you’d like a more complete view of your YouTube earnings potential, why not investigate the revenue possibilities for the whole channel? Simply paste your channel link into the box and our tool will estimate how much you could be earning if you monetize that channel.
As well as showing this, the tool will show all sorts of other useful information such as number of total views, number of subscribers, number of uploaded videos and even your country and category. It’s a great place to start to evaluate your efforts and to get a realistic idea of what your earnings could be.
Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives
Some of the best YouTube Money Calculator alternatives available are:
1. How Social Blade Calculates YouTube Money
Social Blade delivers a calculation based on a CPM rate between .25 cents and $4 USD. Users need only type in the name of the channel they are interested in and Social Blade will deliver all kinds of information about that channel, like how many subscribers and views it received in the last 30 days. It will also include estimates of monthly and yearly earnings. The revenue results are adjusted based off of the overall size of the channel and the total number of views that they receive each day. You can even scroll down for estimates of daily earnings listed by date.
2. How Influencer Marketing Hub Calculates YouTube Money
Influencer Marketing Hub is almost like an active infographic that allows a user to very quickly adjust sliders based on the daily video views, active engagement, views per month, and views per year.
Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?
YouTube partner money is calculated using something called the CPM. Your CPM, if you’re new to YouTube and partner advertising, is likely to be quite low, but can be built up over time.
CPM is actually a term for advertisers rather than content creators, as it denotes the amount an advertiser pays to serve its ad to 1,000 views of a video. What you really want to know is your RPM, or revenue per thousand, which is about how much you’ll get paid for 1,000 views of that ad. In the YouTube world, they call this number eCPM which stands for effective CPM, and if you have access to YouTube analytics, you’ll be able to find it under the estimated monetized playbacks metric.
If you don’t have YouTube Analytics, you can estimate your eCPM by dividing your most recent earnings by the number of monetized views and then multiplying by 1,000. For example, if you got 10,000 views of a video and earned $30, then your CPM would be $3.
There are a number of factors that affect what your CPM is, including what category it’s in, what the season is (e.g. Christmas, Halloween), what language you speak, which country you’re from, how much competition there is and much more. As an average, most advertisers are paying in the region of $7.60 per 1,000 impressions, although this can be as high as $15 or as low as $0.10.
But that’s not the whole story.
Of course, YouTube needs to make money too, so don’t expect to see all of that $7.60 popped into your AdSense account. Google keeps 45 percent of all YouTube advertising revenue, so you’ll get the other 55 per cent. If you were earning that average $7.60, your actual earnings would be $4.18 per 1,000 views.
As your subscriber numbers rise and your daily views rise, so will your CPM, so don’t get disheartened if you’ve discovered you’re on $2 or worse. Keep plugging away and building your fan base, and you’ll get there in the end.
It’s important to realize that, for most new channels, they’ll need to post videos for around two years before they start earning anything significant. If you’re just getting started on YouTube, find your niche and make sure it’s one that advertisers care about. Get it right, and you’ll have a highly targeted audience base which advertisers are willing to pay good money to use.
Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform
If you’ve had a go with the YouTube money calculator and are excited about the potential to make money from YouTube, the next thing you’ll need to do is to sign up for the partner program. Here’s how:
* **Find out if you qualify**: You'll need to be 18 or over and to have had at least 4,000 views on your channel and 1,000 subscribers in the past 12 months
* **Enable monetization on your account**: Sign in, select 'creator studio', then go to Channel > Status features. Look for the tab for Monetization and click to enable.
* **Agree to the terms**: Once you've read and agreed to them, click accept
* **Choose monetizing options**: Pick from overlay in the video, TrueView in-stream ads or video contains product placement. You can always change this later.
* **Confirm enrolment**: Click 'monetize my videos' to confirm enrolment
Once you’ve done all that, YouTube will review your application and decide if you can join the program. Usually, this happens within a matter of seconds, generating confirmation via email. Your account will now have ‘Partner Verified’ on it, and your chosen ads will start being displayed immediately.
Part 6: Making Money on YouTube
We’ve all been seduced by the big hitters on YouTube, from PewDiePie to Lilly Singh, and have imagined that we’ll be the next YouTube millionaire. However, the reality is that 99 per cent of those on YouTube are earning peanuts for the effort they put into their channels from these advertising streams.
However, there are other ways to make money on YouTube. It makes sense not to put all your eggs in one basket, so alongside ads and growing your fanbase, we’ve come up with a number of other ways to monetize your YouTube channel and estimate how much your video can make.
Shanoon Cox
Shanoon Cox is a writer and a lover of all things video.
Follow @Shanoon Cox
Shanoon Cox
Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions
Most YouTubers get started simply because they love to make videos, to be the center of attention, and to have such a creative outlet for their ideas. However, for almost all YouTubers, their mind will soon turn to whether they can make money from YouTube , and how much they could be making.
If you’re curious about how much money you could make from your channel, or just want to see what the potential is for creating a revenue stream once you’ve built your audience, we’ve got just the thing for you. We’ve developed this YouTube Money Calculator, a simple tool that lets you see at a glance how much you could be earning from your videos and channel. And we will also introduce some YouTube Money Calculator alternatives to you.
Table of Content:
- Part 1: What is a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?
- Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator
- Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives
- Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?
- Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform
- Part 6: Making Money on YouTube
You May Also Like: YouTube SEO Complete Guide
Let’s take a look at the YouTube Money Calculator now and explore your potential for generating income from your passion for YouTube.
Part 1: What’s a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?
CPM stands for ‘cost per mille/thousand’ and is the price of a thousand ad impressions (to the advertiser. For the creator, this is the amount of money they make per thousand ad impressions).
YouTube calculators will never be able to know the CPM for a YouTube channel as the rates vary for different channels and different ads. Disclosing your CPM is against the rules, so there’s not a lot of information out there to go on.
However, by taking an average of some of the current CPM rates from advertisers on YouTube, calculators are able to average out what a YouTube channel could be making. Keep in mind that, usually, the numbers that they use can be a bit on the high side compared to actual earnings. At times, though, these calculators can be very close.
Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator
The YouTube Money Calculator is a free calculator tool that allows you to estimate the money obtained from any YouTube video. Calculations are entirely based on the number of views and an average CPM of $2 - $5. A user just needs to insert the total number of video views that they think they can get or that another channel has to discover how much a person could earn or be earning.
If you don’t know your CPM yet, don’t worry because our tool can give you an estimated revenue calculation based on a commonly accepted range of CPM figures for your views. Using this number, the YouTube Money Calculator can give you potential revenue by video as well as by channel on a daily, monthly, and yearly basis. Let’s take a look:
1. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Videos
To use YouTube Money Calculator to get an estimated calculation of your revenue for a single video, simply set the number of views you get per day (or hope to get) and the CPM rates. If you don’t know your CPM, the tool will automatically select a typical range based on the number of views.
From here you can start to play around and see what the impact could be of a different number of views and different CPM range. Do keep in mind that these figures are estimated, and there are many factors that come into play to determine your final CPM rate.
If you want to go deeper into your research and discover how much revenue a specific video could make, you can simply paste in the URL of the video you want to investigate, and the YouTube Money Calculator will show you the results. These will be presented as the number of total video views as well as the estimated earnings for that video based on typical CPM rates, making it a great resource to establish whether to monetize a video or not.
2. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Channel
If you’d like a more complete view of your YouTube earnings potential, why not investigate the revenue possibilities for the whole channel? Simply paste your channel link into the box and our tool will estimate how much you could be earning if you monetize that channel.
As well as showing this, the tool will show all sorts of other useful information such as number of total views, number of subscribers, number of uploaded videos and even your country and category. It’s a great place to start to evaluate your efforts and to get a realistic idea of what your earnings could be.
Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives
Some of the best YouTube Money Calculator alternatives available are:
1. How Social Blade Calculates YouTube Money
Social Blade delivers a calculation based on a CPM rate between .25 cents and $4 USD. Users need only type in the name of the channel they are interested in and Social Blade will deliver all kinds of information about that channel, like how many subscribers and views it received in the last 30 days. It will also include estimates of monthly and yearly earnings. The revenue results are adjusted based off of the overall size of the channel and the total number of views that they receive each day. You can even scroll down for estimates of daily earnings listed by date.
2. How Influencer Marketing Hub Calculates YouTube Money
Influencer Marketing Hub is almost like an active infographic that allows a user to very quickly adjust sliders based on the daily video views, active engagement, views per month, and views per year.
Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?
YouTube partner money is calculated using something called the CPM. Your CPM, if you’re new to YouTube and partner advertising, is likely to be quite low, but can be built up over time.
CPM is actually a term for advertisers rather than content creators, as it denotes the amount an advertiser pays to serve its ad to 1,000 views of a video. What you really want to know is your RPM, or revenue per thousand, which is about how much you’ll get paid for 1,000 views of that ad. In the YouTube world, they call this number eCPM which stands for effective CPM, and if you have access to YouTube analytics, you’ll be able to find it under the estimated monetized playbacks metric.
If you don’t have YouTube Analytics, you can estimate your eCPM by dividing your most recent earnings by the number of monetized views and then multiplying by 1,000. For example, if you got 10,000 views of a video and earned $30, then your CPM would be $3.
There are a number of factors that affect what your CPM is, including what category it’s in, what the season is (e.g. Christmas, Halloween), what language you speak, which country you’re from, how much competition there is and much more. As an average, most advertisers are paying in the region of $7.60 per 1,000 impressions, although this can be as high as $15 or as low as $0.10.
But that’s not the whole story.
Of course, YouTube needs to make money too, so don’t expect to see all of that $7.60 popped into your AdSense account. Google keeps 45 percent of all YouTube advertising revenue, so you’ll get the other 55 per cent. If you were earning that average $7.60, your actual earnings would be $4.18 per 1,000 views.
As your subscriber numbers rise and your daily views rise, so will your CPM, so don’t get disheartened if you’ve discovered you’re on $2 or worse. Keep plugging away and building your fan base, and you’ll get there in the end.
It’s important to realize that, for most new channels, they’ll need to post videos for around two years before they start earning anything significant. If you’re just getting started on YouTube, find your niche and make sure it’s one that advertisers care about. Get it right, and you’ll have a highly targeted audience base which advertisers are willing to pay good money to use.
Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform
If you’ve had a go with the YouTube money calculator and are excited about the potential to make money from YouTube, the next thing you’ll need to do is to sign up for the partner program. Here’s how:
* **Find out if you qualify**: You'll need to be 18 or over and to have had at least 4,000 views on your channel and 1,000 subscribers in the past 12 months
* **Enable monetization on your account**: Sign in, select 'creator studio', then go to Channel > Status features. Look for the tab for Monetization and click to enable.
* **Agree to the terms**: Once you've read and agreed to them, click accept
* **Choose monetizing options**: Pick from overlay in the video, TrueView in-stream ads or video contains product placement. You can always change this later.
* **Confirm enrolment**: Click 'monetize my videos' to confirm enrolment
Once you’ve done all that, YouTube will review your application and decide if you can join the program. Usually, this happens within a matter of seconds, generating confirmation via email. Your account will now have ‘Partner Verified’ on it, and your chosen ads will start being displayed immediately.
Part 6: Making Money on YouTube
We’ve all been seduced by the big hitters on YouTube, from PewDiePie to Lilly Singh, and have imagined that we’ll be the next YouTube millionaire. However, the reality is that 99 per cent of those on YouTube are earning peanuts for the effort they put into their channels from these advertising streams.
However, there are other ways to make money on YouTube. It makes sense not to put all your eggs in one basket, so alongside ads and growing your fanbase, we’ve come up with a number of other ways to monetize your YouTube channel and estimate how much your video can make.
Shanoon Cox
Shanoon Cox is a writer and a lover of all things video.
Follow @Shanoon Cox
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- Title: "[New] Digital Dominance YouTube's Best Female Gamers"
- Author: Brian
- Created at : 2024-05-25 12:36:17
- Updated at : 2024-05-26 12:36:17
- Link: https://youtube-video-recordings.techidaily.com/new-digital-dominance-youtubes-best-female-gamers/
- License: This work is licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 4.0.